Commitments

Commitments

The Réunion Métis association was created in February 2020 thanks to a public-private partnership, following the success of the first Métis Meeting (20,000 people in 3 evenings, 400 young people involved in educational actions, more than 100 artists present, 20 patrons,…).

The purpose of the association is, in a non-profit and general interest purpose, to raise awareness, promote, develop and encourage actions that enhance Reunion Island living together through artistic, educational, cultural, social activities, by linking the actors of all these environments and that of the company, with as a flagship project the organization of the Reunion Métis festival.

Through the history of our island, its crossbreeding and the different cultures that coexist there peacefully, Reunion Island living together is an example on an international scale. For the Réunion Métis association, succeeding in living together means demonstrating how to do it together. It is by exploring together that we succeed in making it move forward, endure, and perpetuate it.

Our DNA & our values

Many fields of action lend themselves to the deployment of the Réunion Métis association and its festival, with the common goal of working together and co-creating around the values and convictions that drive us.

Our mission

Work for Living Together by Doing Together: sharing, meetings and networking to celebrate one's territory, Nature, the Other. Federate through Art and Culture.

Our strength

Interculturality and interdisciplinarity.

Our operation

Link the cultural, social, educational and entrepreneurial spheres in our projects.

Our proposal

Create unique, immersive and unifying moments.

Our 10 commitments

Our values, our convictions and our objectives have enabled us to identify 10 commitments. A true common thread, these commitments inspire us in our actions.

1 - Act to live it together

2 - Make young people a central link in our actions

3 - Bring together all artistic disciplines

4 - Sublimate Reunion Island Nature

5 - Strengthen the attractiveness of the territory

6 - Affirming the values of citizenship in companies

7 - Open up to the world

8 - Innovate in the construction of our actions

9 - Mobilize business leaders around our associative project

10 - Celebrate, get together

Working together: our actions

Réunion Métis, through its ambition to become a major player in the local associative scene around Living Together and Making Together, offers throughout the year actions that respond to each other, that are carried out and connected, in a same clear and established objective, to build and do together.

Co-constructed with institutions, associations and local businesses, these actions take part throughout the island and will lead to the Réunion Métis festival, on December 3, 4 and 5, 2021.

Engagements

Engagements

L’association Réunion Métis voit le jour en février 2020 grâce à un partenariat public-privé, suite au succès de l’avant-première Réunion Métis (20 000 personnes en 3 soirées, 400 jeunes engagés dans des actions éducatives, plus de 100 artistes présents, 20 mécènes, …).

L’association a pour objet, dans un but non lucratif et d’intérêt général, de sensibiliser, promouvoir, développer et favoriser des actions qui valorisent le vivre ensemble réunionnais par les activités artistiques, éducatives, culturelles, sociales, en reliant les acteurs de tous ces milieux et celui de l’entreprise, avec pour projet phare l’organisation du festival Réunion Métis.

Par l’histoire de notre île, son métissage et les différentes cultures qui y cohabitent de manière pacifique, le vivre ensemble de La Réunion est un exemple à une échelle internationale. Pour l’association Réunion Métis, réussir le vivre ensemble passe par la démonstration du faire ensemble. C’est en explorant tous ensemble, que nous parvenons à le faire avancer, perdurer, et à le pérenniser.

Notre ADN & nos valeurs

De nombreux champs d’actions se prêtent aux déploiement de l’association Réunion Métis et de son festival, dans le but commun de faire ensemble et de co-créer autour des valeurs et des convictions qui nous animent.

Notre mission

Oeuvrer pour le Vivre Ensemble par le Faire Ensemble : partage, rencontres et maillage pour célébrer son territoire, la Nature, l’Autre. Fédérer par le biais de l’Art et la Culture.

Notre force

L’interculturalité et l’interdisciplinarité.

Notre fonctionnement

Lier les sphères culturelles, sociales, éducatives et entrepreneuriales dans nos projets.

Notre proposition

Créer des moments uniques, immersifs, et fédérateurs.

Nos 10 engagements

Nos valeurs, nos convictions et nos objectifs nous ont permis de dégager 10 engagements. Véritable fil rouge, ces engagements nous inspirent dans nos actions.

1 - Agir pour le vivre ensemble

2 - Faire des jeunes un maillon centrale de nos actions

3 - Réunir toutes les disciplines artistiques

4 - Sublimer la Nature réunionnaise

5 - Renforcer l’attractivité du territoire

6 - Affirmer des valeurs de citoyenneté dans les entreprises

7 - Nous ouvrir sur le monde

8 - Innover dans la construction de nos actions

9 - Mobiliser les chefs d’entreprises autour de notre projet associatif

10 - Célébrer, se réunir

Faire ensemble : nos actions

Réunion Métis, par son ambition de devenir un acteur majeur de la scène associative locale autour du Vivre Ensemble et du Faire Ensemble, propose tout au long de l’année des actions qui se répondent entre elles, qui se portent et se connectent, dans un même objectif clair et établi, construire et faire ensemble.

Co-construites avec les institutions, les associations et les entreprises locales, ces actions prennent part sur toute l’île et chemineront jusqu’au festival Réunion Métis, les 3, 4 et 5 décembre 2021.