The festival

The festival

2021

St.Paul
The meeting

3-5 December 2021
19h00-00h00
Free

Contemporary creation festival

Réunion Métis is a festival dedicated to contemporary culture and artistic creations, deployed in urban space. It offers to bring together, in a single moment and in a unique place, with free access, a wide selection of artists expressing themselves through the many disciplines that flourish on our volcanic pebble. The result is an immersive experience in the contemporary creation of the island, during three magical evenings.

Renew

With 20,000 participants in 2019, Réunion Métis returns to illuminate Saint-Paul from December 3 to 5, 2021

To assemble

In one moment and in a unique place, with free access, a wide selection of artists expressing themselves through the many disciplines that flourish on our volcanic pebble.

Experiment

3 magical evenings, an immersive experience, deployed in the urban space & accessible to all.

Celebrate

The city, fertile ground for actions
and artistic creations:

Art installations6

Street art8

Performances8

Street music20

Street food14

Festival dates

3-5 December 2021

Festival location

Saint-Paul, Reunion Island

Opening hours

19h00-00h00

Course size

44,000m2

Visitors in 2019

20,000

Orientation of the festival

Multidisciplinary

Number of artistic projects

43

The one who observes,
is the one who watches,
then the one who takes care.

Observe the world

Look at it with accuracy and marvel at simple things in order to awaken benevolence. An invitation to understand one's place as an observer in the infinity of the world and to cultivate our bonds with respect.

Developing looks & renewing ties ...

with the territory, to develop the links we have with each other. To consider the territory, the history and our places so that our actions of tomorrow can be expressed respectfully.

Perceptions, looks, perspectives, seeing differently, revealing, altruism.

Métis Reunion Association

The Réunion Métis association was created in February 2020 thanks to a public-private partnership, following the success of the first Métis Meeting (20,000 people in 3 evenings, 400 young people involved in educational actions, more than 100 artists present, 20 patrons,…).

The purpose of the association is, in a non-profit and general interest purpose, to raise awareness, promote, develop and encourage actions that enhance Reunion Island living together through artistic, educational, cultural, social activities, by linking the actors of all these environments and that of the company, with as a flagship project the organization of the Reunion Métis festival.

Through the history of our island, its crossbreeding and the different cultures that coexist there peacefully, Reunion Island living together is an example on an international scale. For the Réunion Métis association, succeeding in living together means demonstrating how to do it together. It is by exploring together that we succeed in making it move forward, endure, and perpetuate it.

Le festival

Le festival

2021

Saint-Paul
La Réunion

3-5 décembre 2021
19h00-00h00
Gratuit

Festival de création contemporaine

Réunion Métis est un festival dédié à la culture contemporaine et aux créations artistiques, déployé dans l’espace urbain. Il propose de rassembler, en un seul moment et en un lieu unique, avec un accès gratuit, une large sélection d’artistes s’exprimant à travers les nombreuses disciplines qui fleurissent sur notre caillou volcanique. Le résultat est une expérience immersive dans la création contemporaine de l’île, lors de trois soirées magiques.

Renouveler

Fort de ses 20 000 participants en 2019, Réunion Métis revient illuminer Saint-Paul du 3 au 5 décembre 2021

Rassembler

En un seul moment et en un lieu unique, avec un accès gratuit, une large sélection d’artistes s’exprimant à travers les nombreuses disciplines qui fleurissent sur notre caillou volcanique.

Expérimenter

3 soirées magiques, une expérience immersive, déployé dans l’espace urbain & accessible à tous.

Célébrer

La ville, terreau fertile d’actions
et de créations artistiques :

Installations artistiques6

Street art8

Performances8

Street music20

Street food14

Dates du festival

3-5 décembre 2021

Lieu du festival

Saint-Paul, Ile de La Réunion

Horaires d'ouvertures

19h00-00h00

Taille du parcours

44,000m2

Visiteurs en 2019

20,000

Orientation du festival

Pluridisciplinaire

Nombre de projets artistiques

43

Celui qui observe,
est celui qui veille,
puis celui qui prend soin.

Observer le monde

Le regarder avec justesse et s’émerveiller des choses simples afin de réveiller la bienveillance. Une invitation à comprendre sa place d’observateur dans l’infinité du monde et à cultiver nos liens avec respect.

Développer les regards & renouer les liens…

avec le territoire, pour développer les lien que nous avons les uns les autres. Considérer le territoire, l’histoire et nos places pour que s’expriment respectueusement nos gestes de demain.

Perceptions, regards, perspectives, voir autrement, révéler, altruisme.

Association Réunion Métis

L’association Réunion Métis voit le jour en février 2020 grâce à un partenariat public-privé, suite au succès de l’avant-première Réunion Métis (20 000 personnes en 3 soirées, 400 jeunes engagés dans des actions éducatives, plus de 100 artistes présents, 20 mécènes, …).

L’association a pour objet, dans un but non lucratif et d’intérêt général, de sensibiliser, promouvoir, développer et favoriser des actions qui valorisent le vivre ensemble réunionnais par les activités artistiques, éducatives, culturelles, sociales, en reliant les acteurs de tous ces milieux et celui de l’entreprise, avec pour projet phare l’organisation du festival Réunion Métis.

Par l’histoire de notre île, son métissage et les différentes cultures qui y cohabitent de manière pacifique, le vivre ensemble de La Réunion est un exemple à une échelle internationale. Pour l’association Réunion Métis, réussir le vivre ensemble passe par la démonstration du faire ensemble. C’est en explorant tous ensemble, que nous parvenons à le faire avancer, perdurer, et à le pérenniser.